留言

自從與 Teresa 開始 FaceTime 課程後,我的練習變得更加規律和專注。

我學到了很多技巧來更有效地彈奏豎琴並產生更好的聲音。

Teresa 向我介紹了我自己不會嘗試的經典作品。她溫柔地引導我進入下一個級別的演奏和表演。

由於我有超過 35 年的鋼琴教師經驗,我知道找到一位合格且敬業的豎琴教師至關重要。

我會向從初學者到高級水平的任何人強烈推薦 Teresa。

 

多琳·布萊爾,RMT,ARCT,鋼琴演奏

Suen-Campbell 博士一直激勵著我們兩個女孩。她的關懷個性加上她出色的教學技巧鼓勵她的學生走得更遠。 Suen-Campbell 博士是世界著名的表演者。我們的女兒有幸和她一起學習,這一事實有助於她們熱愛和學習豎琴。隨著我們的家庭搬遷,不幸的是我們不得不離開她的工作室。女孩們深情地回顧了她們在 Suen-Campbell 博士的學習。

祝 Suen-Campbell 博士的教學生涯和表演一切順利。

 

Jenn 和 Len Chan

Teresa Suen-Campbell 博士是我豎琴生涯中非常重要的導師。她是第一位相信我能力的老師,在我和她一起學習的整個過程中,她提出了許多令人鼓舞的建議。當我對自己的音樂事業感到困惑和懷疑時,她非常支持和幫助我。另一方面,她在教學方面也非常嚴格和專業,我記得有一次我們在製作 G. Tailleferre 的豎琴奏鳴曲(第二樂章),她幾乎用了整節課來解釋“4應該準確地演奏對 3” 的節奏(她甚至向我展示了計算方法!)並且在讓我離開之前,她會確保我真的理解並正確演奏!

Suen-Campbell 博士總是通過與學生分享她的經驗和知識來幫助她的學生達到最佳狀態,並在指法、音樂詮釋和演奏技巧方面提供非常好的建議和想法。她還是一位充滿愛心和樂趣的老師,每當學生擔心或遇到困難時,她都會讓他們振作起來。

我選擇跟隨她在西北大學跟隨 Elizabeth Cifani 教授攻讀碩士學位,因為我想成為像她一樣鼓舞人心的音樂家。我認為 Suen-Campbell 博士是我的榜樣,她的職業和對豎琴的熱情——她總是忙於表演和教學,但她從不表現出對豎琴的疲倦,總是盡其所能。

 

Mayetta Im

豎琴表演音樂碩士 (2017) 西北大學

Testimonials 

Since beginning FaceTime lessons with Teresa, my practice has become more regular and more focused.

I have learned many techniques to play the harp more efficiently and to produce a better sound.

Teresa has introduced me to classical pieces that I wouldn’t have tried on my own. She has gently guided me to the next level of playing and performing.  

Because of my experience as a piano teacher of over 35 years, I knew it was essential to find a qualified and dedicated harp instructor.

I would highly recommend Teresa to anyone from beginner to advanced level.

 

Doreen Bryer, RMT, ARCT, Piano Performance

Dr. Suen-Campbell, has been inspiration to both of our girls.  Her caring personality plus her great teaching skills encourage her students to go further. Dr. Suen- Campbell is a world renowned performer. The fact that our daughters had the fortunate opportunity to study with her was instrumental in their love and study of harp. With our family relocating, we unfortunately had to leave her studio. The girls fondly look back at their studies with Dr. Suen-Campbell.

All the best in Dr. Suen-Campbell’s teaching career as well as her Performance.

 

Jenn and Len Chan

Dr. Teresa Suen-Campbell is my very important mentor in my harp career. She is the first teacher who believe in my ability and playing with many encouraging advices throughout the whole time when I was studying with her. She is very supportive and helpful when I was confused and doubting myself about my music career. On the other hand, she is also very strict and professional when it comes to teaching, I remember once we were working on the Sonata for Harp by G. Tailleferre (second movement), she spent almost the whole lesson just to explained how “4 against 3” rhythms should be played accurately (she even showed me the calculation!) and she would make sure I really understand and play correctly before letting me go!

Dr Suen-Campbell always helps her students to achieve their best by sharing her experiences and knowledge with them, gives very good suggestions and thoughts on fingerings, music interpretation, and playing techniques. She is also a caring and fun teacher to work with who will always cheer students up whenever they are worried or having difficulties.

I chose to follow her path in studying at Northwestern University with Professor Elizabeth Cifani for my master degree because I want to become an inspiring musician like her. I see Dr. Suen-Campbell as my role model for her profession and passion about the harp --- she is always busy with both performances and teachings, yet, she never shows tiredness for harp and always gives her best.

Mayetta Im,

Master of Music in Harp Performance (2017)  Northwestern University

© 2018 Teresa Suen-Campbell.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now